Yale University

Yale’s charter of 1701 was amended by the Connecticut Legislature in 1792 to provide that the President and Fellows of Yale College would be known as “The Corporation” and “shall have the government, care and management of the college.” Today the Corporation is made up of nineteen members: the President of the University, ten Successor Trustees, six Alumni Fellows, and two members ex officio. There are nine Officers including the President. The duties and responsibilities of the Fellows and Officers are set forth in the Yale Corporation By-Laws.

About Yale.